If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

 
Go Back  dBforums > General > Chit Chat > sqlteam forum hacked?

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 12-04-07, 15:01
jezemine jezemine is offline
another indirection layer
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Seattle
Posts: 1,312
sqlteam forum hacked?

I get redirected here when visiting the sqlteam forum

http://www.sqlteam.com/forums

http://vietbacschool.com/ls
__________________
elsasoft.org
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 12-04-07, 15:10
Thrasymachus Thrasymachus is offline
SQL Server Street Fighter
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Down The Rabbit Hole
Posts: 7,979
haa-haaa

says the Nelson
__________________
software development is where smart people go to waste their lives
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 12-04-07, 15:21
Thrasymachus Thrasymachus is offline
SQL Server Street Fighter
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Down The Rabbit Hole
Posts: 7,979
i just did a whois on the domain name and the admin email is fbi@fbi.gov. wise guys. looks like one of those we hack your site until you pay us for security things.

so when do we organize the denial of service attack against the bad guys? where is that botnet anyways?
__________________
software development is where smart people go to waste their lives
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 12-04-07, 15:25
jezemine jezemine is offline
another indirection layer
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Seattle
Posts: 1,312
the rest of the site is not down, just the forum. I'm guessing it's a Snitz vulnerability.
__________________
elsasoft.org
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 12-04-07, 15:37
Thrasymachus Thrasymachus is offline
SQL Server Street Fighter
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Down The Rabbit Hole
Posts: 7,979
i think the guys name is actually Minh Duong and not the other way around. There are a few of them in illinois but not listed at the address in the whois record according to Zabba search. the internet is great for stalking.
__________________
software development is where smart people go to waste their lives
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 12-04-07, 17:12
jezemine jezemine is offline
another indirection layer
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Seattle
Posts: 1,312
__________________
elsasoft.org
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On