Question Unanswered: Access Postcode look up and auto complete

Hi, hope someone can help.

Have got a database with a form to enter addresses into. Have also got a table that contains all of the UK postcodes plus the relevant street names.

All I want to do is be able to type in the postcode on the form and have it add the street name to another field on that form automatically. Is there anyway I can do this. I'm a bit of an amateur but once I get into it I can do some basic programming!

Thanks for your time!

Technically, I can answer, but first: it sounds strange - do you have only 1 street name corresponding with each post code? Normally you would end up with a list of matching street names that all share that particular post code. The other way around seems more appliccable and time saving: Typing only a part of the street name in a drop-down list, then selecting the desired street from that list not having to complete it manually, and having the correct post code automatically put in another field...

Anyway, technically you could do it like this:
    (taking your own post code example for the fields now, even if that way does not make "sense")

Having zipcode as fieldname in both the main table where you want to store new records of clients or whatever it is, AND that field in the lookup-table that contain all the codes/streets etc.:

Create a query based on the main table that includes both the zipcode from the main table, plus the ID field, zipcode field AND the street name field from the lookup table, setting a relationship in the query between the two zipcode fields.

Then, on the form, create a standard drop-down list box that gets the zipcode value from the zipcode field in the LOOKUP table, storing only colunm 1 (ID number representing that entry in the lookup table) in the "zipcode" field of the main table. So far, "standard procedure", not storing other than numeric references to lookup table entries.