Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    24

    Unanswered: db2licm question

    Unix AIX 5.2 DB2 V8.1

    __________________________________________________ _______________

    Does anyone know how DB2 assesses how many processors that he has on a Unix server? My server has 8 processors, but when I issue:

    db2licm -l

    I see:

    Number of processors = "2"

    Beck
    Last edited by beckdb2; 06-11-04 at 13:23.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    237
    I think YOU have to set the # of processors using db2licm -n #
    where # is the number of processors for which You have the liscence.
    mota

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    canada
    Posts
    230
    Quote Originally Posted by beckdb2
    Unix AIX 5.2 DB2 V8.1

    __________________________________________________ _______________

    Does anyone know how DB2 assesses how many processors that he has on a Unix server? My server has 8 processors, but when I issue:

    db2licm -l

    I see:

    Number of processors = "2"

    Beck

    use this one
    lsdev -Cc processor

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    5
    Just update your db2 Licence. I am listing below the steps.

    db2licm -l

    Copy the value from Product Password from the display of the last command.

    db2licm n < The value copied in the previous command > < Number of processors in the linux box >


    Aarif

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Copenhagen
    Posts
    220

    Arrow Builtin Help

    And if you need to know the functionality run:

    db2licm -h

    for a complete listing of command options

    BOW
    Kristian K. Hansen
    Project Supervisor
    National Board of Health

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    24
    thanks for the suggestions.

    Beck

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •