Unhappy [SOS] what table should i include?

i am new to database, currently i am doing a online mastermind game, my game will very similar to feature of yahoo board game,i would like to know if my system consitst of following feature:
    1) one user play as guesser( who guess the peg) another user play as chooser( choose peg to allow the guesser to guess). chooser allow to select black peg and white peg only, guesser allow to select all the color peg.
    2) allow to create table and invite people from buddy list, allow people to go in to the table and watch game.
    3) involve chatting feature.(need to store the message?)
    4) login or register.(login table and register can share one table?)
    what table should i involve in this game? i am doing using applet and java RMI.
    i really don't know what table should include, please help, thanks.
    Last edited by OpenSesame6; 06-15-04 at 02:15.

I'd start by asking if you want to use a database at all, and if so, what for.

One problem is that you seem to be using 'table' to mean a gaming table (4-legged object) on which a game of Mastermind might take place - you might not even be interested in databases and might have found your way to this forum by mistake, having no idea what it's about!
    But I'll ignore that possibility, and assume that you are asking about databases.

If you ignored the online aspect, where a single server might need to manage several different games simultaneously, then a simple two-player mastermind game might just use program variables to store its data:
    - the colours of the 4 hidden pegs
    - the colours of the pegs in each row submitted as guesses
    - the number of guesses so far
    - etc.

An ongoing game of Mastermind can be viewed as having a current state (the variables described above), and you probably also want to know who the two players are.