Question Unanswered: Import an Excel Workbook's Specific Worksheet

I want to automate the importation of an Excel Workbook with multiple Worksheets. I need all the worksheets to be placed in their individual tables.

I have tried to use macros.

I do not program in VB, but I am a programmer. If there is good code that is documented I should be able to figure it out.

Any ideas?

Thank you in advance!

Importing Excel Workbook

This works for me.

Private Sub Command50_Click()

On Error GoTo Err_Command50_Click

Dim oApp As Object
    Dim strPath As String

Set oApp = CreateObject("Excel.Application")
    oApp.Visible = True
    'Only XL 97 supports UserControl Property
    On Error Resume Next
    oApp.UserControl = True

strPath = "C:\Resident Tracking\Restorative"

Set oBook = oApp.Workbooks.Open(strPath)

Exit_Command50_Click:
    Exit Sub

Err_Command50_Click:
    MsgBox Err.Description
    Resume Exit_Command50_Click

End Sub

Exclamation

Did that actually work. I don't think it's the same for SQL Server 2000, but I need to automate saving the worksheet of 3 work books into individual .csv files for upload into SQL 2000 through DTS. There end up being 32 individual worksheets, so many there is a better way? Or many I should delete null rows, and then check for null worksheets, and if they are not null then create .csv files?

Please help, code or syntax would be great!

Simple method

Hi,

this is perhaps something similar to what you want.

DoCmd.TransferSpreadsheet acImport, acSpreadsheetTypeExcel9, "tablename", "T:\Albert\network Structure\Network Structure August 2004.xls", True, (range) "networkstructuredata!a1:j2307"

I've used this to import multiple worksheets even multiple zones from worksheets.

Thanks Bert,