Help on design and normalization

First a little bit of an introduction: I am a student at Uni and have embarked on a project over the summer to increase my skills as a DB designer I am creating a database for a company that moves vehicles on trucks/transporters.

I have been using a CASE tool to get my ER diagram together which has helped a lot as this is the largest amount of tables I have dealt with before.

The main entities I have created and their participation constraints are as follows:

• A customer can make a quote
    • A customer can request for a job to be done which is a number of vehicles from one place to another at a cost per vehicle
    • A job consists of 1 or more vehicles
    • A vehicle can have a make
    • A vehicle can have a model
    • A vehicle can be delivered by a transporter
    • A vehicle can have additional comments attached some of which may be chargeable
    • A vehicle is delivered by a driver
    • There can be 1 or more drivers handling the vehicle in a fixed amount of ways
    • A driver can handle a vehicle by either collecting it, delivering it or handling it.
    • A vehicle can be damaged
    • Damage is allocated to a particular driver who did the damage
    • Damage consists of 1 or more chargable items
    • Jobs can make up an invoice
    • Invoices have a tax code

The are a couple of problems I have found (I am sure you will find many more!):
    • Vehicle model depends on vehicle make but if I put the both of them into one table I have the make repeated many times
    • I am not sure damage is hooked up correctly to the intersection table.
    • Should a number of the customer attributes be separated off to other ables? particularly things like email addresses which will be mostly unused but is a handy attribute for the future. (possibly email-based invoicing etc)

That's about all I can think of right now! Please feel free to ask me any questions about my design.