Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: New record

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    27

    Wink Unanswered: New record

    Hello People!

    How do I start a form insert mode on the next empty record?
    I just want my form to start with the fields all blank so that I can add a new record.

    Thank you so much!

    Atha
    Atha
    20175337

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Swindon, UK
    Posts
    86
    This should do it mate

    DoCmd.GoToRecord , , acNewRec
    "Computers make it easier to do a lot of things, but most of the things they make it easier to do don't need to be done."

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    27

    Talking

    Muchas Gracias! It worked
    Atha
    20175337

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Swindon, UK
    Posts
    86
    No probs Atha
    "Computers make it easier to do a lot of things, but most of the things they make it easier to do don't need to be done."

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Dallas, TX
    Posts
    1,004
    Also you can go to the Form/ Properties / Data tab and where it says: DataEntry there you select YES. That way the form always opens up in Data Entry mode..meaning all fields blank and awaiting the input of data. Just another way to work it.

    have a nice one,
    Bud

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    27

    Smile

    Thanks Bud!
    Also works!
    Atha
    20175337

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •