Unanswered: Variable number of fields in a table.

Hello
    As a complete novice who's desigining a database for the first time, I'm sure there is an easy solution to this.
    I'm trying to create a database to simulate a school. As such, I have a table containing pupiles, and a table containing classes as well as "roll" and an "assignements" tables For each class (please see picture)
    I want to list the pupiles in the class, the grades and attandance for each student, and the assignements given. The problem is that each class would have a different number of students, and I don't want to create 40 columes titled "Pupile 1", "Pupile 2" etc. Rather, I would like the students to represented in one field, with the entries chosen from the Pupiles table.
    Any help would be great.
    TIA,
    Boist
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails DB.JPG  

Novel way of presenting school work ... Nice try tho.
    Back to Access ... ADO is not the way to go for speed ...

It took me a moment to figure out what you ment, considering the subject matter. This is not homework. I am looking to build a managment system for our school, so that we can track students etc. The problem is that I just don't know Access.
    While we're on the topic, this might be a good time to ask a different question: Should I be doing this in Access altogether? We have a copy of SQL server that I could probably install, but I wouldn't know where to begin with it. I'm trying to get this working before the end of the summer, so the easier the option, the better.
    Thanks,
    Boist

As far as I am aware the limits to Access relate to the number of records and the number of users it can handle at the same time.

Contrary to what a lot Access purists might or will say, I think the tables part of Access is quite easy. It is the automation via forms, macros, code and queries where the things can get you bogged down.