Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Unanswered: OCCI on AIX with Oracle 9

I am trying to write a C++ program to access an Oracle database using the OCCI, has anyone here done this ??? I need to ask few questions...

Thank you

Hi,

I'm currently developing with OCCI under the Sun Solaris 9 OS (not AIX). I think I may help you. What do you exactly want to know ?

Quote Originally Posted by RBARAER
    Hi,

I'm currently developing with OCCI under the Sun Solaris 9 OS (not AIX). I think I may help you. What do you exactly want to know ?
    Well I have this AIX box and on it there is an Oracle 9i database. I also have gcc vers 3.3.3 on this box.

I tried to compile a simple Hello World program(Created enviroment and connection) and also the example programs from the Oracle website but no luck. I dont know where to start even. I am a complete newbie to this business.......

Do I need to install OCCI specially or do I need to configure gcc or what ???

I have no clue sorry about being such a newb we all have to begin somewhere right ??