Question Unanswered: Create table with Data from several records

I have a table with these fields:
    ProductID
    ProductCode
    Description
    Manufacturer
    Model
    Price

Since one product may be compatible with several different models, the product code is duplicated for every model. I need to create a new table so I can upload the list on my website without having the product codes duplicated.

The new format should be like this:

ProductID
    ProductCode
    Description
    Manufacturer
    Model
    Price
    Category1
    Category2
    Category3
    Categoryn

What I want to do is to create a new table from the old one, and for everytime a product is duplicated, it will add itself like this in one of the category fields: maincategoryname/subcategory/Manufacturer/Model

I am not an expert, I just started to work with access a few months ago. Please Help me.
    Last edited by byrke; 08-13-04 at 11:26.

I would suggest a different design. Have a product table and a models table. Create a third table, perhaps Product_Model_Compatibility which serves as a link between the two tables. Every time a new compatibility comes to light, you are simply adding a new record to the third table rather than changing the table structure. Changing your table design constantly is not a good idea.

I already have a product table. What I want to do is append those data in a new table without having the product codes duplicate. In the new table, I would have a few fields called Category1, Category2, Category3..... Every model would be a category on its own, instead of a new record.