Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Reports

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    59

    Question Unanswered: Reports

    Hi all
    Ive created a report that produces an invoice based on the criteria of a QBF query.

    What im trying to do is produce a two page report with the same data on each page, well almost the same the first page will be our office copy and the second page will have all the invoice info on it but it will have customer copy across it somewhere.

    is this possible

    Icerat

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    59
    any one got any ideas??

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    MI
    Posts
    3,713
    Quote Originally Posted by Icerat
    Hi all
    Ive created a report that produces an invoice based on the criteria of a QBF query.

    What im trying to do is produce a two page report with the same data on each page, well almost the same the first page will be our office copy and the second page will have all the invoice info on it but it will have customer copy across it somewhere.

    is this possible

    Icerat
    Yes it's possible ... Make a duplicate 2nd report and call it from the 1st ...
    Back to Access ... ADO is not the way to go for speed ...

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Indiana, USA
    Posts
    79

    Subreport

    This may not be the neatest way but since the two reports are not quite identical, I suggest creating two reports and placing the Customer Copy into the footer of the invoice as a subreport. That way they both print together

    Perplexed

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    59
    Quote Originally Posted by M Owen
    Yes it's possible ... Make a duplicate 2nd report and call it from the 1st ...
    could you please explain a little more please
    thanks
    Mike

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    59
    Quote Originally Posted by Perplexed
    This may not be the neatest way but since the two reports are not quite identical, I suggest creating two reports and placing the Customer Copy into the footer of the invoice as a subreport. That way they both print together

    Perplexed
    Hi
    Ive used all the areas for my report, page header/footer and report header/footer.

    Could you explain a little more or if you have any other ideas it would be great.

    Thanks
    Mike

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Indiana, USA
    Posts
    79

    Subreport

    If it is feasable to move the information from the footer of the main report to another area, I find that it works best.

    I would use copy and paste to create the customer copy report and then just add or remove whatever you need to.

    To insert the subreport into the main report - open in Design View of course. On the tool bar is a subform/subreport wizard - looks like a sunken square - as you move your mouse over the tools it will tell you what they are. Click subform/subreport and go click in the footer. The wizard will walk you through which form to insert. It was very easy the first time I did it, so you should not have any trouble.

    When you print the main report the subreport always prints with it.

    Perplexed

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Seattle, WA
    Posts
    601
    Quote Originally Posted by Icerat
    Hi
    Ive used all the areas for my report, page header/footer and report header/footer.

    Could you explain a little more or if you have any other ideas it would be great.

    Thanks
    Mike
    Make a new grouping and only display footer?
    Ryan
    My Blog

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •