Unanswered: Form Fields referenced by Strings in VB

I am a novice programmer and have run into a stopping block. Tried before but was was not clear to forum so here it goes again in simple mode.
    What is the naming convention to take a form field and use a string to reference that field. Reason is I have 100 yes no fields and want to use a for/next to reference each field on form to change its value to either true or false. See below:

Rem [Field 1]= True, (yes,no) field on form and 100 of these named Field 1-100
    Dim FieldNumber as Integer
    Dim FieldName as String

UserInput = Text box 1 on form
    for x =1 to UserInput
    FieldNumber=x+1; steps the FieldNumber Integer by 1
    FieldName = "[Field" & FieldNumber & "]" ; Referenced the field by a string, so output looks like a field ie [Field 3] or [Field 5] etc.

Rem now comes the trick. How do I use "FieldName" to change the value of that field? I would think below would work but it does not probably because it is a string. It just takes the value of "False" and assigns it to "FieldName". Tried using Fields(FieldName) and does not work either.

FieldName = False; Want to change all the form fields to false
    FieldNumber = FieldNumber + 1; adds 1 to the fieldnumber to increment by 1 in all fields 1-UserInput. This number will change this for even or odd number field names which is why I need the For/Next.

Next x

This is going to be a simple solution. One of these thing that I will say "Ahh" after you come up the answer. Thanks

Not sure but...

Try setting the variable to Textbox

ie...

dim fieldname as textbox

No Joy

Using the Textbox gives me a "Object Variable or With Block Variable not set"

try experiments with Eval() function.
    ghozy.

To reference a Form's control you will need to Declare your variable(s) as Control. For example:

Dim myVariable As Control

Then you will need to set the variable(s) to whatever Control you want. For example:

Set myVariable = Me.MyFormsControlName