Unanswered: display attributes of labels on a form

Hello. I am a new member. I have been a Programmer / Analyst for the past 19 years and I have been developing Access solutions for the past 8 or so. This is the first time I have not been able to easily find an answer to what should be a simply question.

I have a really simple form with numerous textboxes (and their corresponding labels) and various assorted controls with separate labels (where applicable). I have disabled all controls until the user has selected an entry from a combobox. My problem lies with the appearance of the labels that are separate from any controls. In other words, the labels of the textboxes when disabled are grayed. I want to be able to reproduce that with the separate labels. I have fiddled with forecolor and specialeffects and can get them close but they are not exact and I'm afraid that they will be way off under other desktop colors/themes. I have toyed with the idea of using a textbox instead of a label and simply using the enabled and locked properties to reproduce the effect but I was wondering if anyone knew what effect or color or attribute I can apply to a label to make it appear EXACTLY like a label of a disabled textbox.

Cheers.

Why not name each label or use the assigned name and disable them ...
    Back to Access ... ADO is not the way to go for speed ...