Angry Unanswered: Same Name Data won't print on report?

I have a Db that has 3 tables Company, Employee, HepShots. When I use report wizard to generate a report; selecting Company, then it's employees, then the employees Hepshot records. The report will not print the second name if two employees have the same last name. It seems that only the "Detail section" is the only one that loops through the database. What am I soing wrong, can someone help??????

Thanks..

Hi,

Try grouping by the primary key field from your employee table. Sounds like you are grouping them by last name, which would do just that...group all people with that name.

Post again if that doesn't make sense.

HTH,

Chris

P.S. If you want to post your db, I'd be happy to fix it for you too.

Hey Chris,

That worked fine, but now the names are not in alphabetical order. How do I get them in order? As for posting my DB, I am new to this and do not know how to compile or zip my db, then upload it to the dbform.

My second problem is; I need to loop through the HepShot table in a report to get to the last record, so I can determine...If an employee needs a shot, when the shot is due, and what number the shot is?

The way I have it now it lists all shots and information.

thanks..

Glad that worked. I'll try to answer your questions in order:

1. Don't worry about compiling just yet. That's used to compile when you're using VBA code. (For future reference, Compile is under the Debug menu when viewing any VBA code)

2. To ZIP the file, you would locate your database file, then a right click, then "add to yourdbname.ZIP". Must have WinZip installed for this (it's free at winzip.com) To post that file to the forum...use the "Manage Attachments" button when replying...it'll walk you through attaching.