Unanswered: Help! on Creating Forms in Access 2002

Hi,

I am currently creating a form in microsoft access, but since this is my first time, i am having some problems that I hope someone can help:

1. Foremost, I want to have the option in the form where if I click on a certain checkbox or select a certain value, certain parts of the form will appear or disppear.... I tried doing this with on_click event procedures and setting the visible field to "false", but the format looks weird after certain parts of the form disappears (i.e. leaves a huge space in the form)
    Can someone tell me a better way to do this?

2. If I create a form based on fields on a table (using the form wizard), then if I add more fields to the table, how do I update the form that I created previously (getting the form to add in those new fields without creating a new form)?

Any help would be greatly appreciated, thanks.

Quote Originally Posted by 7thblue
    Hi,

I am currently creating a form in microsoft access, but since this is my first time, i am having some problems that I hope someone can help:

1. Foremost, I want to have the option in the form where if I click on a certain checkbox or select a certain value, certain parts of the form will appear or disppear.... I tried doing this with on_click event procedures and setting the visible field to "false", but the format looks weird after certain parts of the form disappears (i.e. leaves a huge space in the form)
    Can someone tell me a better way to do this?

2. If I create a form based on fields on a table (using the form wizard), then if I add more fields to the table, how do I update the form that I created previously (getting the form to add in those new fields without creating a new form)?

Any help would be greatly appreciated, thanks.
    Hi 7th,

I don't have as much experience as most on this forum, but I think I might be able to help you with #2.