I have several databases that often give the user an error stating another user has changed this form do you wish to save it or revert to the previous form. (and yes it says form not record) This is from two or more people having the same form open I guess but they are running their own copies of the program and there is even a backend database where the tables are. I have set permissions to allow sharing and only lock the record that is being worked on. why would I get this? I suspect there is code that looks to the form for it's data but why would that affect another copy of the program and form? Some insight from someone who has had this happen would be appreiciated.