Red face Unanswered: Multiple List Box: Need to get results into query for a report HELP!

I've managed to create a list box with multiple selections.
    Now my problem is to get those results into my query, so I can then print a report based on those selections.
    I am not good at all with writing code.
    If I select ONE item on my list box, it will print my report, but if I select MORE than one item I get errors on my report, not at all what I'm looking for.
    Is there an easy way of doing this?
    Your help is much appreciated, as I can't progress until I solve it.
    My query reads in Criteria (e.g.):
    [Forms]![Form Name]![Listbox1]

Many, many thanx.
    Regards,
    Jillian
    Last edited by Jillian; 10-28-04 at 11:13.

I've never seen this done without code. Any time I've done this I've iterated through the list to find selected values and built a query string. It really isn't that hard to do. If you need help with the code post back.

Yes I will need help with the code, and where to apply the code.
    I try to advoid code.
    But thought it might be something that I couldn't in this case.
    Thanks so much. It would be great if you could provide it.
    Thanks also for taking the time to answer.
    Regards,
    Jillian

Could you attach your db. My guess is that we'll have to take your query and build the string and slap it all together to make this work.

Oh my! It's about 5Mg!
    I'll see if I can cut it back to 'bare bones'. Might take me a while.
    Since they provide multiple selection list boxes, I would have thought it to be easier. *groan*
    Regards,
    Jillian

I may not be able to do this any time soon.
    Any other suggestions?

Regards,
    Jillian

Here's my thoughts.

1. take the existing SQL behind your query absent the criteria

2. build up the criteria from you multi select list box this would entail building a string with the selections and the accompanying AND n ORs.