Unanswered: Form Calculations

I'm very new to Access and as such I'm having great difficulties with this.

I'm having a problem with the Children attendance form, since the primary key is an autonumber, so when I'm trying to input attendance info(absent/present, children name etc) it tell me that no duplicates are allowed, also I can't seem to figure out an easy way to input the attendance for each child daily.

The employee attendance form I would like a calculation done for total hours worked for a particular day after the Time in & time out hours are entered.

Also if there is a statutory deduction like income tax & National Insurance from total wages...where can I put in these fixed values in percentage?

Many thanks.
    Attached Files Attached Files

In terms of your employee total hours worked, try the following in the Control Source of your total hours worked textbox:

=Format([TIME IN]-1-[TIME OUT],"Short Time")

Thanks alot!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Latoya
    Thanks alot!!!!
    Hi Latoya,

I looked at your database and checked out the "frmAttendance". I noticed that when I tried to select Yes/No from the Attended ComboBox that it defaults to "NO". However, when you click to arrow to drop the box down to make a selection, there is no "YES/NO" instead it has "Present" and "Absent" and you placed that in the ControlSource for that object. In the Table you have Yes/No. In your PropertySheet for that field go to the DataTab and then RowSource and put: "Yes";"No" That will take care of that problem for you. I have yet to figure out what is the problem with your command buttons on your forms but will check them out again when I reload Access. I hung and closed on me.

anyhow, that is one thing you can do to tweak your program.

have a nice one,
    BUD