Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: DB replication

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Atlanta, GA
    Posts
    62

    Unanswered: DB replication

    Using the replication menu button.
    If I make a child then wipe it clean( get rid of the old records), then add a couple of new records (including trying a duplicate to see how it handles them) whether you sync from the master or the child it only keeps the new records??? I.e all the old ones are gone and in both master and child there's only the new records I created?
    Is there a "do not delete from the master button" i know hteres an option when you create a child to make it so you can't erase from the child.
    Please help
    Brownie

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Atlanta, GA
    Posts
    62

    Lightbulb

    Ideas anyone?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •