Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    35

    Question Unanswered: AddItem Property problem - Urgent!!!

    Hi,

    I am trying to copy an acces database 2000 in a coworker computer. In my computer everything works fine, but in his computer, it is showing an error with the property additem when I use it with a combo box or list box. It says that the control doesn't support this property.

    I check the references and the only difference is that in his computer one reference is Microsoft Access 9.0 Object Library and in mine is Microsoft Access 10.0 Object Library. I dont know if this is the problem, but when I try to add to his computer my reference, it doesn't work. Do you think this is the problem?, How do you add references???

    What is the problem???? I dont get it.

    Can somebody help me....

    It's URGENT
    MARGA

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    MI
    Posts
    3,713
    Yes ... He has Access 97 installed. It does not support the AddItem method ...
    Back to Access ... ADO is not the way to go for speed ...

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    35
    thank you for your answer.

    My coworker computer has access 2000. What can I do??, Can I add the reference that I have in my computer??, I am trying it, but it's not working.

    Helppppp
    MARGA

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Préverenges, Switzerland
    Posts
    3,740
    no .AddItem in A2000 either as far as i know.

    izy
    currently using SS 2008R2

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    MI
    Posts
    3,713
    Quote Originally Posted by izyrider
    no .AddItem in A2000 either as far as i know.

    izy
    You're correct. No AddItem method in 2000 either ... 2002 and up there is ...
    Back to Access ... ADO is not the way to go for speed ...

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    out on a limb
    Posts
    13,692
    Provided Answers: 59
    Thats odd though, you can use additem in Access 2002, but with a db format that is 2000

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    MI
    Posts
    3,713
    Quote Originally Posted by healdem
    Thats odd though, you can use additem in Access 2002, but with a db format that is 2000
    That's because it's 2002 ... The library supports it ... Also the OpenArgs property of the OpenReport method ...
    Back to Access ... ADO is not the way to go for speed ...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •