Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Unanswered: Need Help from the db Wizzez, im an amateur!

ok guys let me crack it down, i have a small business of fresh produce trade that me and my two brothers have jus set up, we have a low budget, so i volunteered to be the computer programmer here! anyway i hafto come up with a stock system which basically means, i need to collect what comes in in the mornin, whats sold, and then tally it all at the end of the day. The deal is that, i got four main categories, date, supplier, product and quantity, when i do the sales, i need to knock the total off the quantity matching the same supplier product and date. The main thing is that, i need to use the same quantities for each product in the morning at a new date as the ones at the end of the previous day. Help, do u guys have any good tips or sites to help me
    PPPPPPPPPPPLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLEEEEEEEEEEEEAAAAAAAAAAA ASSSSSSSSSSSEEEEE Im in a pickle

The deal is that, i got four main categories, date, supplier, product and quantity, when i do the sales, i need to knock the total off the quantity matching the same supplier product and date. The main thing is that, i need to use the same quantities for each product in the morning at a new date as the ones at the end of the previous day. Help, do u guys have any good tips or sites to help me

You should have a tables for:
    Supplier, Products, Product Category, and Inventory

Here's some tables to consider.
    Inventory Table: will be the main table for order transactions, It will have the date of order, price paid, vendor code, shelf life expreation... info for each item purchased.

Supplier: Details of each vendor, VendorID, Name, Phone, Contact, Address, notes...

Products: Lists Each product and Details of product

Product/Vendor: linking table from Products to Vendor used to show Multi-vendor list for product sources.

Product Min/Max: Table by product code of min/max inventory level.