Cool Unanswered: Question about Yes/No

Hello All -

I'm still learning, so this may be a dumb question....LOL

I have a query that selects records from my tables based on a certain criteria with a parameter set up to request the date. This narrows down my results even further. Throughout the day I will open a form that contains the information from the narrowed down query and print off the forms. The problem is that I will have printed a couple of the records earlier in the day and I do not want to print them again. My current method is a yes/no box that I select the ones I want to print, filter down the form and then print. Is there an easier way to select records from a Query to filter in to a form? Or if not, is there a way for me to use the yes/no box to select the records to print, but then once they print, deselect the box automatically?

Any suggestions? Any would be welcome! =)

How do you print the reports ? Do you use a command button ? If not you could use a print button and assign it to mark the yes/no automatically and then based on the date/time field. ie. if a report time was older thatn 24hrs from the current time then it would clear all yes/no fields and set them back to no. Hope this helps an if it is too confusing send me an email and we can work through it. mike.taylor@cox.net

Quote Originally Posted by Jennay
    Hello All -