Unanswered: need some help with: reservation meeting-rooms

Hello everybody,

First, I want to wish you all a very happy newyear and the best of luck in 2005!! I'm just a beginner as far as Ms Access goes, so I hope you guys can help me out

This is the situation:
    I want to make a reservationform for three meeting-rooms. I have a table tblMembers who can make a reservation between 09:30 and 22:00 any day. I also have a table tblRooms where I define my meeting-rooms.
    The reservation-table (tblReservations) contains the following columns:
    ReservId, MemberId, RoomId, ReservDate, MeetingDate, StartTime, EndTime, blnCancelled

In my form I have imported a Calendar-control. And here's my question:
    Does anybody know how to manage the following: if I click on a date in the calendar, how to create an overview of the reservations in a subform (for example). Afterwards, I have to create summaries and invoices but that's for later ;o)
    I'm familiar with VB-code but I'm really basic in Access so I hope somebody can help me with this!
    Any help is more than welcome!!!

Thanks in advance
    deef

date view

I'm guessing you'v got a txtDate txtbox.... so I would use a listbox.
    In the query for that box I would have the tables linken and display.

MemberName, RoomId, ReservDate, MeetingDate, StartTime, EndTime, blnCancelled is null. Users don't need to see cancellations?...

sorted by roomid or name... then starttime....

Do you understand.. If not I'll make an example for you so let me know.

Urhmzz.. I have nothing yet but a calendar-object and my tables.
    And honestly, I'm not with you I suppose. But it would be great if you could give me a little example... if that's not too much asked!?

THX!
    deef

Like this?

Someting like this??
    Attached Files Attached Files

damn.. I'm having serious problems with my internet connection!!!
    I'm not able to download the file (yet)!!!