Unanswered: Need help ogranizing a simple SQL Schema

I'm writing a very simple printer monitoring application in VB.NET. My application actually requires the user to authenticate using a Passcode everytime he/she attempts to print. I am using SQL to store data about the Printers being monitored (my app queries the DB to discover what to monitor), the Passcodes, and the number of pages printed.

I am very new to SQL concepts, but I can write commands to use the SQL Data provider and can do very basic things. However, I do not know very much about relationships and so forth and am on somewhat of a tight deadline. I need the database to do this:

Contain the Passcodes; contain the Printers (by name), contain data about how many pages each passcode printed on each printer given a date range.

As I said I am a novice with SQL so I made 3 tables, Passcode, Printers, and JobsData (where each row is a job containing the date, passcode, printer used, and pages printed). I know what I have now is garbage. I would really like to take advantage of a relationship or something. Basically I am just asking for suggestions or (well I'm sure this is childishly simple for DB expert) just the proper way I should do this. Thanks in advance, I really appreciate it.

see sample databases

Checkout the Northwind or Pubs sample databases that come with SQL Server. They have examples of relationships. You basically need a primary key for each table. To join tables A & B you put a foreign key in table B that references the primary key in table A.

You have done everything correctly.
    For example:

create table [User](
    [ID] int IDENTITY(1,1) PRIMARY KEY,
    [Name] varchar(100),
    [Password] varchar(100),
    )
    go

create table Printer(
    [ID] int IDENTITY(1,1) PRIMARY KEY,
    [Name] varchar(100),
    )
    go

create table jobs(
    [User_ID] int,
    Printer_ID int,
    JobDateTime datetime,
    NumberPrintedPage int,
    CONSTRAINT FK_User FOREIGN KEY ([User_ID])