Unanswered: exe of filemaker pro 7.0

I am a newbie to filemaker. Can any one tell me how to create exe of filemaker pro 7.0 application. thanks in advance.
    Last edited by mukund5579; 01-08-05 at 01:15. Reason: quick icons

urgent reply

Hello!
    Filemaker have no executable files. You just create your database and layouts and stuff like that.
    If someone wants to run your application she/he needs also Filemaker...

Andreas

You can create standalones but...

To create standalones that you can give to other people(who don't have filemaker) you need FMP developer. It costs about $500 last I checked.

Creating .exes from FMP7

Hello

There are several things that you need to know before being able to create a .exe from FMPro7 database:

First you need to have FileMaker Pro Advanced. The current version is 11.0 cross platform running on both Macintosh & Windows. The cost approximately $499 US.
    Second, with the Advanced version to create the .exe you need to do so from a computer running Microsoft Windows XP SP3/VistaSP2/7SP1. The file needs to have the .FP7 extension which is created with FileMaker Pro/Pro Advanced versions 7 and above.