Unanswered: Insert Data from combo box in form

Im trying to make a simple poll. Im only gonna use it for a week or so so its not a big deal if its perfect and optimized. What i want is a simple form with 2 groups of drop down boxes (Good & Bad) that have certain data in it. The user selects from the combo box, presses submit and the data in the combo boxes is inputed in a databse. All i have so far is a database called "PHV8" with a "Poll" table. Inside the table i have the following fields. ID (Primary, auto increment). Good1, Good2, Good3, Bad1, Bad2, Bad3. After they click submit i would like it to display the top 3 choices for both the Good and the Bad sections.

Im new to php and have no idea where to start. Any info word be appreciated.

Thanks for your help

Thats very easy. Do you have any php code right now?
    Do you have any html code right now?
    If yes, can i see them? Would be nice. Otherwise contact me via e-mail so i can give you some support.
    But for now, i'll give you some links where you can find some information.

http://www.php.net/manual/en/ref.mysql.php

Here you can find all information you need to solve your problem. You have examples there, so it shoul be easy for you.

http://de3.php.net/manual/en/index.php

Here you can find a complete php manual with user comments. So it should be easy for you to find the right topic for you. Just click and go on

If you need further help, just scream...

regards

here's what i came up with right now. Im using text boxes instead of combo boxes for right now. But i will eventually want to switch it over to combo boxes.
    I actually got it posting to the database which it wouldnt before. I was wondering now how to i find what the most common input is, for both the good and bad sections after you click submit. Right now after you click submit it goes to "data entered correctly"

<?
    if(!$submit) // if no submit button has been pressed
    {
    ?>
    <form method=POST action=newtry.php>