Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Question Unanswered: easy way to display date range on report header

Hi, I have been working on a MS Access database on behalf of a collegue and I am not very experienced in using it.

I have managed to create her a report which displays all the data she needs arranged by date. What I would like to do is have the report header say the date range - e.g. report of data from xx/xx/xx to yy/yy/yy. Is there any way of doing this?

Cheers

Provided Answers: 1
    How are you obtaining your "xx/xx/xx" and "yy/yy/yy" values?
    oh yeah... documentation... I have heard of that.

*** What Do You Want In The MS Access Forum? ***

Hi,
    sorry bout that: I'm using Access 2000 and the report uses a table as its data source. The column of the table with dates in (DATE) is the significant one and that's how I've set up the report to sort/group the report by using the sorting and grouping tool. By putting a text box in the report header and writing DATE the report shows the start date so I'm nearly there.

Talking

Hi jwab,

What we're trying to get at is, HOW are you pulling up the report? Then, HOW are you giving it the specific RANGE of DATES that you are wanting to report on? Are you perhaps using a FORM with a QUERY to get your desired dates? If you are only working with (1) a Table and (2) a Report ONLY, then you need to get back to basics and develop your database a bit more.

have a nice one,
    BUD

Hi - I should have been more specific I guess.

The database is in MS Access 2000.

The report needs to show COMMISSIONS that our DEALERS have earned between a range of dates. To make it quick and easy to run off reports each week I have made a form which allows a user to enter: Date From, Date To and Dealer.

The user clicks a button and this runs some sql which joins the right tables and queries for the right things. It dumps the results in a table and it is this table that the report gets its data from.