Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    67

    Angry Unanswered: Report margins change....Need help!!!

    I have a DB with many individual reports that I made with .3" margins all around, and some reports with (Top=.8", L=.25, R=.5, Bottom =.5). My problem is when I go back and edit a report (any report), MS Access changes all the reports back to a default 1" margins all around. As you know this makes all my reports off center and on many pages.
    Is there a way I can set these margins permanently? It has become so fraustrating wasting paper everytime I edit or enter a new report into the program.
    Thank you for you help....Chuck

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    277
    there is something on the microsoft MSDN website on it, and there is even a sample program to show you how to work with it.. once i find the link to it i'll post it if noone else has responded to you..........

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    67
    Thanks DackJaniels.....appreciate the quick response

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    MI
    Posts
    3,713
    Quote Originally Posted by Enviva
    I have a DB with many individual reports that I made with .3" margins all around, and some reports with (Top=.8", L=.25, R=.5, Bottom =.5). My problem is when I go back and edit a report (any report), MS Access changes all the reports back to a default 1" margins all around. As you know this makes all my reports off center and on many pages.
    Is there a way I can set these margins permanently? It has become so fraustrating wasting paper everytime I edit or enter a new report into the program.
    Thank you for you help....Chuck
    Where did you do your margin changes?
    Back to Access ... ADO is not the way to go for speed ...

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    67
    I changed the margins on the individual reports. so when the margins are set back to the default (1"), I have to go back into each report and set the margins again.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    MI
    Posts
    3,713
    Quote Originally Posted by Enviva
    I changed the margins on the individual reports. so when the margins are set back to the default (1"), I have to go back into each report and set the margins again.
    Not what I was asking ... WHERE (what dialog box) did you change the margins? Print Preview? Page Layout? Where?
    Back to Access ... ADO is not the way to go for speed ...

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    67
    Sorry, Change "Page setup" in the Design Layout!

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    MI
    Posts
    3,713
    Quote Originally Posted by Enviva
    Sorry, Change "Page setup" in the Design Layout!
    That is strange ... My margins stick when I adjust then there ... What Access version?
    Back to Access ... ADO is not the way to go for speed ...

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    67
    Using Access 2002

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •