Greenville, SC

Unanswered: What is the easiest way to save a single report? PDF, webpage, etc.??

Trying to find the best way create a single page out of a purchase order "report".

Is there a way to save as lets say... a webpage? I like this because most people can open a webpage with their browser.

To do just the single report, would I have to set up a query to display just that report?

Thank You,
    Gotta to do some code

You can always close it and right click and choose "Save As" but instead of saving it as a report you can save it as a Data Access Page, the formating gets kinda messed up so you might have to edit it as a Data Access Page to get it to look right, not so bad if it is a one time deal but doing it a lot could be tedious. If the person viewing it will have Access you can Export it as a SnapShot, that is probably the easiest way to do it and have it look exactly like your report. I am still pretty new to access so there is probably a better way out there.

Cleveland USA

If the report is not too fancy with lots of graphics and lines, I'd recommend using rich text format. For my databases, I create a toolbar for reports, and one of the choices is "Publish with MS Word", which creates a rich text file. You lose any lines, and maybe the graphics, but the text still lines up fine, and the file size stays pretty small. If the report is more like a long list of data, then Excel might be a choice. If you want to make sure no one can change the report, then PDF is the way to go, but check the formatting first. Access can also export to snapshot format, but not everyone has the software to view it, and the file size can be large.

Florida, US
    you can always save it as snapshot fiel. and you can hand out free MS snapshot viewers to your clients.