Question Unanswered: urgent: how to pass args to mult instance form

Need help fast!...

How can I pass the equivalent of an OpenArgs value to a multiple-instance form when adding it to a collection?

Here is the code used to add the form to the collection (to create the newest instance of the form):

Code:
    Private mcolContactDetailForms As New Collection

Private Sub Combo0_AfterUpdate()
    Dim frmDet As Access.Form
    Static d As Long
    d = d + 1
    Set frmDet = New Form_frmContactDetails
    With frmDet
      .Caption = "Contact Details " & d
      .Visible = True
      .Filter = "pkautContactID = " & Me.Combo0
      .FilterOn = True
      .Tag = "Forms!frmContactLookup!Combo0|Det"
    End With
    mcolNewContactForms.Add frmDet, frmDet.Caption
    End Sub
    I'm no expert on this procedure...it was adapted from an ACCESS ADVISOR article (www.msaccessadvisor.com, "Create Multiple Copies of a Form").

What I need to do is have the value that I put in the Tag used in the Open event of the form. However, none of the properties set here are put into effect on the form until after it is Opened, Loaded, Activated, etc. And you can't set the OpenArgs value here because it is read-only.

So, how can I pass a string to the new form for use on its Open event?

Thanks in advance!
    David

Provided Answers: 59
    dunno about the solution you are requesting
    another way round it is to open the new form, then push or pull the required information from the calling or called form

eg

forms!calledform!controlname=me.controlname 'set controls in calling form
    OR
    me.controlname=forms!callingform!controlname 'set controls in called / child form

Unhappy

Maybe...here's the explanation...