Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    31

    Exclamation Unanswered: On Form Open, first item on Listbox gets selected. Can you help?

    Hello. This is frustrating me...

    Controls:

    1 Form
    3 Listboxes

    Goal:

    Once Form opens, 3 Listboxes get selected as if the user had clicked on them. About the selection... I simply need the first item on the List to be selected.

    Is this possible?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    277
    set Default Value = 0

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    31
    Didn't really work. Nothing happens. Any other suggestions?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    277
    how about in the On Load event of the form

    list1.value = 0

    the code that is in list1 where do you have it placed? in the onclick?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    MI
    Posts
    3,713
    Or how about: List1.Selected(0)=True
    Back to Access ... ADO is not the way to go for speed ...

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Préverenges, Switzerland
    Posts
    3,740
    or yet another way:

    myList = myList.column(0,0)

    (the first "0" is the column zero-based index of the bound column, adjust to suit if the first is not the bound)

    izy
    currently using SS 2008R2

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    MI
    Posts
    3,713
    Quote Originally Posted by izyrider
    or yet another way:

    myList = myList.column(0,0)

    (the first "0" is the column zero-based index of the bound column, adjust to suit if the first is not the bound)

    izy
    Ya took my stock answer Izy ... I just could not think of it this morning so (as you see) I went with the Selected route ...

    Why can't these guys just do a search for this topic that we've both posted on before ???
    Back to Access ... ADO is not the way to go for speed ...

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Préverenges, Switzerland
    Posts
    3,740
    how else could we get to kilo-posts?

    izy
    currently using SS 2008R2

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    MI
    Posts
    3,713
    Quote Originally Posted by izyrider
    how else could we get to kilo-posts?

    izy
    Oh, so THEY'RE the ones who've made us Grand Poobahs ... Never thought of it like that ... Well, they need to keep up the good work ...

    Now, I know why Ted posts so much ...
    Back to Access ... ADO is not the way to go for speed ...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •