Question Unanswered: Problem calling an SQL SP in ASP!!

Hello there, I hope someone can help me. I'm fairly new to ASP but not to SQL. I've written a few programs using functions in ASP but I now want to use stored procedures as things have gotten more complicated. i was doing fine until reached some stupid error saying.
    "Arguments are of the wrong type, are out of acceptable range, or are in conflict with one another."

My code is
    <%
    Set cn = Server.CreateObject("ADODB.Connection")
    cn.Open "Provider=SQLOLEDB.1;Initial Catalog=issue;Integrated Security=SSPI;Data Source=localhost"
    Set cmd = Server.CreateObject("ADODB.Command")
    Set cmd.ActiveConnection = cn
    cmd.CommandText = "dbo.sp_add_issue"
    cmd.CommandType = adCmdStoredProc
    cmd.Parameters.Append cmd.CreateParameter("Param1", adInteger, adParamInput)
    cmd("iStatus") = 22
    cmd.Execute
    %>
    The problematic line is setting the command type. Is my connection script in error?

Provided Answers: 1
    Well the way I normally execute a SP is to do quite simple.

After opening the connection to SQL I just execute the SP not settin gup any sort of command.

Code:
    cn.Open

cn.Execute "Execute StoredProcedure, parameter1, parameter2"
    I know it is a very simple way but it works like a charm, never had a problem with this and been used for a good few years now.

Quote Originally Posted by robomule
    Hello there, I hope someone can help me. I'm fairly new to ASP but not to SQL. I've written a few programs using functions in ASP but I now want to use stored procedures as things have gotten more complicated. i was doing fine until reached some stupid error saying.
    "Arguments are of the wrong type, are out of acceptable range, or are in conflict with one another."

My code is
    <%
    Set cn = Server.CreateObject("ADODB.Connection")
    cn.Open "Provider=SQLOLEDB.1;Initial Catalog=issue;Integrated Security=SSPI;Data Source=localhost"