Unanswered: Help! IIf outputs only values, not null

Hello-

So I want my program to check if I didn't enter anything in the form, then I want it to output ALL values in the table (Null/Nz values included). If something is entered, then I want it to be within +/- 5. Everything is working, except the first case, the null values are not appearing. I know something is wrong with the second part of my IIf statement. PLEASE HELP!!!!

Thanks-
    Theresia

Code:
    IIf([Forms]![Compound Query]![qryvinyl] Is Null Or [Forms]![Compound Query]![qryvinyl]=" ";[Compound Analysis Data].[VINYL];([Compound Analysis Data].[VINYL])<([Forms]![Compound Query]![qryvinyl]+5) And ([Compound Analysis Data].[VINYL])>([Forms]![Compound Query]![qryvinyl]-5))

Would you mind copying and pasting your exact full line of code? What you have there is at best half of a statement.

Thanks,

Sam

Well, I am a mediocre programmer in Access at best... That is why I use the "Design View" for Queries. This was the exact code I entered into the "Criteria." I don't know what other code you would like. That is all I really have that is related to my question. Maybe my question was not properly stated...

I want to know if I enter the query criteria as an IIf statement and the [true] part is to show all records, then what does that part need to say?

Hope this helps....

Hi
    Try replacing the true bit with "" (two lots of double quotes with no space).
    hth
    Chris

Quote Originally Posted by redreign
    Well, I am a mediocre programmer in Access at best... That is why I use the "Design View" for Queries. This was the exact code I entered into the "Criteria." I don't know what other code you would like. That is all I really have that is related to my question. Maybe my question was not properly stated...

I want to know if I enter the query criteria as an IIf statement and the [true] part is to show all records, then what does that part need to say?

Hope this helps....
    Hi