Unanswered: Error when accessing a date field with 0 value in Pervasive SQL

Good Day!

This is my first time to join this forum. I'm looking forward to interact with all the IT brainies out there.

I'm currently running a Visual Basic program wherein i need to access a Pervasive SQL database. But an error occurs everytime i hit a date field with a value of 0. I am not that familiar with Pervasive SQL. 0 value in date fields is supposed to be NULL. How can i store the date field 0 value in a variable inside my visual basic codes?

Thanks in advance for any help.

Provided Answers: 4
    How are you accessing the database? If you're using ODBC, how were your DDFs created? I've seen some cases where DDFs don't define "NULL" properly and a 00/00/0000 date is returned and treated as Invalid (since it is invalid in terms of ODBC).
    Mirtheil Software
    Certified Pervasive Developer
    Certified Pervasive Technician
    Custom Btrieve/VB development
    http://www.mirtheil.com
    I do not answer questions by email. Please post on the forum.

I'm accessing Pervasive SQL through ODBC connection.

My objective is to import the data from Pervasive SQL to MS SQL.

I have tried different options to achieve my objective:
    1.) Import data feature of MS SQL
    2.) Local Packages feature of MS SQL
    3.) Visual Basic

No. 1 & 2 options has an error in importing because 0 value in datefields of MS SQL is not accepted.

In Visual Basic, it can't even read (no importing done yet) the data with 0 value.
    The error is:
    "Multiple-step OLE DB operation generated errors. Check each OLE DB status value, if available. No work was done."

The table design for the date field is nullable.
    If i can only modify the PSQL table, i would just put null on these 0 value.
    I only have control in our MS SQL tables.