Unanswered: Populating Form with ADO Recordset

I have a form which has the following code on its onopen event to get data from an external database. The code works in that it gets the data, however it will only display the first record and will not allow me to use the record selector buttons on the bottom of the page to scroll through all the other records. I am a complete novice with ADO so please tell me where I am going wrong.

Code:
        Dim cnn As ADODB.Connection
        Dim fPupilData As New ADODB.Recordset

Set cnn = New ADODB.Connection
        Set fPupilData = New ADODB.Recordset

cnn.ConnectionString = "Dsn=INTACCESS;"
        cnn.Open

fPupilData.ActiveConnection = cnn
        fPupilData.CursorLocation = adUseClient
        fPupilData.CursorType = adOpenStatic
        fPupilData.LockType = adLockReadOnly
        fPupilData.Open ("SELECT fStudent.StuSurname, fStudent.StuFirstName, fClass.ClsDesc, fStudent.StuSex, fStudent.StuDOB, fStudent.StuSENStage, fStudent.StuRecId FROM fStudent LEFT JOIN fClass ON fStudent.StuClsRecID=fClass.ClsRecID")
        fPupilData.MoveFirst
        Me.Surname = fPupilData.Fields("fStudent.StuSurname").Value
        Me.FirstName = fPupilData.Fields("fStudent.StuFirstName").Value
        Me.Class = fPupilData.Fields("fClass.ClsDesc").Value
        Me.Gender = fPupilData.Fields("fStudent.StuSex").Value
        Me.DOB = fPupilData.Fields("fStudent.StuDOB").Value
        Me.SENStage = fPupilData.Fields("fStudent.StuSENStage").Value
        Me.StuRecId = fPupilData.Fields("fStudent.StuRecId").Value

cnn.Close
        Set cnn = Nothing
    Thanks

Your code only provides the first record because that is exactly what you have told it to do.

The whole idea here is to obviously Bind a ADO Recordset to your form and therefore your Form must meet two general requirements so as to maintain updateability while it is bound to that ADO recordset. The general requirements are:

- The underlying ADO recordset must be updateable via ADO.