Question Unanswered: problem with date expression

I was hoping someone could help me on this one. I am fairly new to Access. I have an Access db set up. It is being used to track project tasks. There is a text field for Notes (called Notes) where we can provide status updates on the project. There is also a Date Updated field. This is used to identify when this record was last updated. Well, unfortunately the Date Updated field (named simply Date) rarely gets filled in. So I'm trying to make it automatically update to the current date when changes are made in the Notes field. So I have set an "on change" action on the Note field. The expression says
    Code:
    me.Date=Now()
    Now, this works perfectly fine. But here's the problem. I do not want the time displayed in this field. I have limited both the form and table to use only the Short Date format. Any they do. But the time data is still there and when we view this database with the web front-end it displays the time. So I have tried to make the expression be
    Code:
    me.Date=Date()
    but when I do this it removes the () and the field does not update. If I make the expression say
    Code:
    me.Date=Today()
    I get an invalid sub error. So, to make a long story short, what can I use in place of Now() to get just the date?

Select the date format you want within the Format property of your field or you can.....

Me.Date = Format(Now(), "Short Date")

Environment:
    Self Taught In ALL Environments.....And It Shows!

This would work good in my DB. Where and how do I do this? Detailed instructions please... Thanks

Provided Answers: 59