Thread: email

Unanswered: email

How do u link a textbox which contains an email adress (u can add a new one if u want) to the standard emailprogram (outlook in this case).

I want the user of the database to be able to click the mailadress and it should open up an email editor with that addy as the reciever.

Provided Answers: 1
    Have a look at the sendobject method.
    oh yeah... documentation... I have heard of that.

*** What Do You Want In The MS Access Forum? ***

I only want it to be an empty message, I'm an access newbie so I could use a crashcourse I guess.
    Last edited by ionizer; 12-05-05 at 12:00.

Here is the crash course....

Lesson 1:
    Start by reading the MS Access help system regarding the SendObject method as Teddy suggested. Take special note of any examples that may be there,

Environment:
    Self Taught In ALL Environments.....And It Shows!

Ok so basically I need to make a macro.

How do I make it possible for the user to input an emailadress in a form and then be able to click on it to send a mail to that adress.

As far as I can see the sendobject method does'nt do that it only sends a message to a preset emailadress which is'nt what I need to do.

Thanks for all the help and I'm sorry if I seem abit daft, I'm a newbie afterall.

Provided Answers: 1
    Time for a crash course in vba...
    oh yeah... documentation... I have heard of that.

*** What Do You Want In The MS Access Forum? ***

Quote Originally Posted by ionizer
    Ok so basically I need to make a macro.

How do I make it possible for the user to input an emailadress in a form and then be able to click on it to send a mail to that adress.

As far as I can see the sendobject method does'nt do that it only sends a message to a preset emailadress which is'nt what I need to do.

Thanks for all the help and I'm sorry if I seem abit daft, I'm a newbie afterall.