Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: vba list box

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    11

    Unanswered: vba list box

    Hi ive a quick question about access/vba

    i have a list box on an access page and a comand button to select a report from the list box.the check box is there to get a preview before printing.
    i have the following code to select a report,which i think to be correct,but i dont know how to populate the list box in the 1st place.

    any help would be great

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Ger
    Posts
    1,969
    Provided Answers: 1

    Lightbulb

    Put the next in the RowSource of the ListBox to get only the Reports

    PHP Code:
      SELECT MSysObjects.NameMSysObjects.FlagsMSysObjects.Type
        FROM MSysObjects
           WHERE 
    (((MSysObjects.Type)=-32764))
       
    ORDER BY MSysObjects.Name

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    11
    tanks a million worked perfectly

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    The Bottom of The Barrel
    Posts
    6,102
    Provided Answers: 1
    Nice one Hamm!

    Say, would you know if there's a resource for the sysobjects specs? I tried finding them some time ago to do something similar and had no luck...
    oh yeah... documentation... I have heard of that.

    *** What Do You Want In The MS Access Forum? ***

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Ger
    Posts
    1,969
    Provided Answers: 1
    Quote Originally Posted by Teddy
    Nice one Hamm!

    Say, would you know if there's a resource for the sysobjects specs? I tried finding them some time ago to do something similar and had no luck...
    Hello Teddy,
    sorry, I don't know such resource. If you find such one, let us also know.
    Thanks

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    One Flump in One Place
    Posts
    14,912
    Yeah - I've only ever really been able to infer information from Msysobjetcs too. BTW - there is a gotcha in this article about what you are trying to do
    Testimonial:
    pootle flump
    ur codings are working excelent.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    One Flump in One Place
    Posts
    14,912
    Ok - thought I'd google because I have used Msys... tables a few times and would like to know more.

    Nice idea here - I've seen a discussion on this forum (or another - I forget) about how people keep track of changes in the master database so they mirror these in the clients. The link includes a method of at least checking that you have got a correct list of all the objects you have changes.

    Otherwise pretty barren pickings on the web.
    Testimonial:
    pootle flump
    ur codings are working excelent.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •