Unanswered: Linking MS Access to MS Word

I have set up a query where I have a list of registerd and unregistered voters for my application. I have also created a mail merge using Microsoft Word in order to advise people whether they are registered or not.
    However i am unable to create a link through my Access Application to open up the specific document that is using the mail merge.

Any Ideas??

Provided Answers: 19
    Here's a thread from another forum that may help:

http://www.tek-tips.com/viewthread.c...1160634&page=2
    Hope this helps!

The problem with making anything foolproof...is that fools are so darn ingenious!

All posts/responses based on Access 2003/2007

Thanks for the link, but that wasnt exactly what i needed. Maybe I didnt explain myself properly earlier.... The application is based on a voting system. As an administrator I will be able to see who is registered and not registered. If i wanted to advise people who are not registered say to register or inform of an upcoming election, i would click on either a link or command button. I tried using macro's with the "RunApp" property with the command line reading the location to open MS Word and then open the document. This still will not open the document properly...

Waiting for a saviour.......

Provided Answers: 1
    I'm still confused. Why do you need to open your MS Word doc, based on information in Access, FROM inside Access? Isn't that what reports are for?
    oh yeah... documentation... I have heard of that.

*** What Do You Want In The MS Access Forum? ***