Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Maximize

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Ger
    Posts
    1,969
    Provided Answers: 1

    Unanswered: Maximize

    Hello, how can I maximaize a Form under Vb6. I tried
    FormName.WindowState = vbMaximized
    Is there another function
    Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    1,424
    Provided Answers: 8
    I just a create a Macro call Max and in that I have the Maximized

    I also have it mate restore

    so onopen its run the Max (macro) then onClose it runs the restorse (macro)
    hope this help

    See clear as mud


    StePhan McKillen
    the aim is store once, not store multiple times
    Remember... Optimize 'til you die!
    Progaming environment:
    Access based on my own environment: DAO3.6/A97/A2000/A2003/A2007/A2010
    VB based on my own environment: vb6 sp5
    ASP based on my own environment: 5.6
    VB-NET based on my own environment started 2007
    SQL-2005 based on my own environment started 2008
    MYLE
    YOUR PASSWORD IS JUST LIKE YOUR TOOTHBRUSH DON'T SHARE IT.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    New York State
    Posts
    1,178
    Quote Originally Posted by hammbakka
    Hello, how can I maximaize a Form under Vb6. I tried
    FormName.WindowState = vbMaximized
    Is there another function
    Have you tried Access'
    Code:
    DoCmd.Maximize
    which maximizes the current window?

    Sam

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Ger
    Posts
    1,969
    Provided Answers: 1
    Quote Originally Posted by Sam Landy
    Have you tried Access'
    Code:
    DoCmd.Maximize
    which maximizes the current window?

    Sam
    Thank you for your reply, I know the command DoCmd.Maximize under Acce$$ but what I need, is to do the same under Visual Basic 6 and not VBA

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    out on a limb
    Posts
    13,692
    Provided Answers: 59
    Quote Originally Posted by hammbakka
    Thank you for your reply, I know the command DoCmd.Maximize under Acce$$ but what I need, is to do the same under Visual Basic 6 and not VBA
    So: if its a question about maximising the client window in VB6, what made you decide to post it in the Access sub forums, rather than the Visual Basic sub forum?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Ger
    Posts
    1,969
    Provided Answers: 1
    Quote Originally Posted by healdem
    So: if its a question about maximising the client window in VB6, what made you decide to post it in the Access sub forums, rather than the Visual Basic sub forum?
    Because the most of us use both of the the two products of Micro$oft and they are close and some what similar.
    Thank you for your nice answer man...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •