Red face Unanswered: Remote mysql and Filemaker, Servoy,...?

Dear forum visitors,

What db can I use to connect remotely to a mysql database.
    As a Filemaker developer I've been looking desperately for a plugin that would allow me to add/retrieve/query a remote mysql database. But there seems to be none.
    So I'm looking for a user friendly, cross-platform front-end/database system to connect to a remote hosted mysql database.
    Have you got suggestions.
    For know I've asked for a Servoy trial version (www.servoy.com).
    Really need to find a good user-friendly solution.

Thank you for reading and eventually answering this question
    Michèle

Get phpMyAdmin and add your server details in the config file and you should be able to connect remotely.

Reply For Anjanesh

Dear Anjanesh,

Or I don't understand your reply or maybe my question wasn't clear.

I've got phpmyadmin and through a browser you can of course insert querystrings manually.
    But what I need is a database that runs locally (user-friendly like Filemaker for example) that is able to connect to my remotely hosted mysql database.
    My question is, what local database can do this?
    Michèle

You want a local database (say MySQL on your PC) that can connect to your server database (say MySQL on your server) ?
    For what purpose ?

Reply For Anjanesh, local database

Yes, I need a local database to connect to the remote mysql database.

This is because only part of the data has to be shown on the web and then deleted again after an amount of time.
    Locally the data has to be processed for different purposes too. So not only to be shown and modified (by visitors of the site) online.

So I need a local, user-friendly, database.
    Mysql can run localy but doesn't exactly have a user-friendly interface. You need to know about the code and building queries to use it.