Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    139

    Unanswered: Make Checkbox Larger on Form

    I have a checkbox on my form, however, I cannot make it any larger. I can click on the box and enlarge it but visably on the form, it is the same. I also went into the properties of the box and used the increased the size but again, it only enlarges the box but not when in form view. Anyone know how to enlarge a checkbox properly?

    Appreciate the help,
    B&R

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    One Flump in One Place
    Posts
    14,912
    Nah - not something I've ever got to work. I wouldn't bother trying much either.

    If you absolutely have to have one you could try an object frame that switches from a blank image to a big tick image and back again on the on click event.

    HTH
    Testimonial:
    pootle flump
    ur codings are working excelent.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    The Bottom of The Barrel
    Posts
    6,102
    Provided Answers: 1
    pootle flump, quick on the draw as always!!!

    I use textboxes and set the text to a big "X" whenever I need sizable checkboxes. Like pootle says, resizing checkboxes is simply WAY to much hassle to bother with.
    oh yeah... documentation... I have heard of that.

    *** What Do You Want In The MS Access Forum? ***

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    One Flump in One Place
    Posts
    14,912
    Quote Originally Posted by Teddy
    pootle flump, quick on the draw as always!!!


    You get a ratio of about three posts to my one when you are on one of your spurts
    Testimonial:
    pootle flump
    ur codings are working excelent.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    The Bottom of The Barrel
    Posts
    6,102
    Provided Answers: 1
    My secret is out!!!
    oh yeah... documentation... I have heard of that.

    *** What Do You Want In The MS Access Forum? ***

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    1,487
    As Ted suggests...TextBoxes are probably the easiest control to use for simulating an enlarged CheckBox. See the quick sample provided below.

    .
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Environment:
    Self Taught In ALL Environments.....And It Shows!


  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    out on a limb
    Posts
    13,692
    Provided Answers: 59
    Quote Originally Posted by pootle flump


    You get a ratio of about three posts to my one when you are on one of your spurts
    Thats just one of the reasons teddy is an Access (amongst many other things) exspurt.
    I'd rather be riding on the Tiger 800 or the Norton

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    One Flump in One Place
    Posts
    14,912
    Quote Originally Posted by healdem
    Thats just one of the reasons teddy is an Access (amongst many other things) exspurt.
    Oh dear god no - my poor eyes having to suffer than pun
    Testimonial:
    pootle flump
    ur codings are working excelent.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    1
    I love the sample code, it's ingenious. The only caveat of this code (not that it can't be addressed) is that it breaks the data entry personnel keyboard inputs.

    For example, you can't tab to that "checkbox" and press space to mark it. (You can program it to do that, for sure) but it makes it a little more cumbersome.

    Thanks for the sample mate!



    I'm aware this is an old thread, please don't lock it because a comment was made, it is relevant to the conversation, so what if there is a span of years between the conversation.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •