Unanswered: Cannot INSERT query string data into database

I have never used Perl before, so any help would be greatly appreciated! My script gets a query string, which I break into 130+ variables, and then I'm trying to INSERT that data into my database.

I blanked out the connection details, below, for this post only.

- Through testing, I verified that my connection connects OK.
    - Through testing, I verified that my query string is being broken-up OK.
    - I made sure that my database has fields established for each value shown in my INSERT, below.
    - I checked my script for typos... couldn't find any.
    - I previously made a simple INSERT command that only inserted 3 values into the database, and it worked OK.

1) Since I'm trying to INSERT 130+ values, should my INSERT command be broken into multiple INSERT commands? Is there a better way to submit so many values?
    2) Can Perl recognize variable names that contain dashes, such as B01-Price ?
    3) Is there any other reason that my INSERT command would fail, given my code?

Thank you for any help possible!

#!/usr/local/bin/perl
    use CGI;
    use DBI;

$dbh = DBI->connect('DBI:mysql:*******;host=localhost', '*******', '*******',
    { RaiseError => 1 }
    );
    if ($ENV{'REQUEST_METHOD'} =~ /get/i) {
    $buffer = $ENV{'QUERY_STRING'};
    $method = "Get";
    }
    else {
    read(STDIN, $buffer, $ENV{'CONTENT_LENGTH'});
    $method = "Post";
    }
    @nvpairs = split(/&/, $buffer);
    foreach $pair (@nvpairs)
    {
    ($name, $value) = split(/=/, $pair);

$name =~ tr/+/_/;
    $name =~ s/%([a-fA-F0-9][a-fA-F0-9])/pack("C", hex($1))/eg;
    $value =~ tr/+/ /;
    $value =~ s/%([a-fA-F0-9][a-fA-F0-9])/pack("C", hex($1))/eg;
    $FORM{$name} = $value;
    }