Unanswered: Why doesn't the OnClick Property of Tabs Work ?

I have many forms with tabs and have never been able to make the On Click property of a tab trigger when I click on the tab.

The code is pretty simple:

Private Sub tabPastCalls_Click()
    Call Charge_AfterUpdate
    End Sub

I have tried variations, and I have not been able to make this code run when I click on the tab.

I can work around it by using the On Change event for the main tab, but it is slower.
    Also the On Click event for the main tab works if you click in a blank space along the main tab header ????

Anyone know what I am doing wrong ?? Please offer any suggestions.

Thanks !

Bangor, ME USA
    Are you trying to trigger this on each tab, or just certain ones. and you say that you work around it by using onchange instead. again, on each tab or just one.

for every tab to trigger the code try clicking on the tabcontrol itself and not the tab.

I am no expert and don't claim to be, but I have tabcontrols on many of my forms and have code triggered on the onchange event of the control itself and have had no problems.

maybe someone else can guide you further but HTH

Kevin M Carman

Yes, I am trying to trigger on certain tabs, because I want to trigger different events when I click on certain tabs.
    The onchange event I am using just uses the Case 0, Case 1 etc... to see which tab I pressed and is working OK, but would just like to be able to put code under each individual tab to keep it straighter in my head.

I appreciate your help
    I may end up just staying with the onchange event but just can't figure why each tab wont trigger an event specific to that tab, it may not supposed to, but I would think it would. ??

Thank You

Both the Tab Control and each Page within in it do in fact have individual OnClick events which serve the purpose they were initially designed for.