Thumbs up Which of these 2 table structures looks better?

Hi everyone, I'm a newbie to dbforums, and a relative newbie to database design, yet I've found myself neck-deep in a rather complicated application (to me, anyway). I'm debating with myself over 2 data structure options for one part of my database, so I figured I'd submit it to the community of experts to see what your reactions are.

Very brief orientation:
    This database is to track printed music libraries for churches or schools (represented by my table: subscriber).
    Music basically comes in two different ways:
    1. as sheet music for an individual song
    2. as a book/collection of many songs.
    Sometimes a song that is sold as individual sheet music is also included in a collection.
    My application will also sell this music (among other products), so I need a table that has a master list of product ID's for the ordering process.

So, here are my two options:
    OPTION 1: datastructure01.gif (see attachment)
    This separates songs, collections, and other products into 3 tables. A join table shows which songs belong to collections. The product table provides my master list of products for ordering purposes.

pros:
    you'll notice a performance table (tracks a subscriber's performance history). data here only relates to songs, never collections or other products. it's nice having this relate discretely to song table. (there are actually 4 other tables in this same situation, I eliminated most here in an attempt to keep this post a little less cluttered)
    cons:
    table structure is clearly a bit complex. also, in product table, two of the foreign key fields will always be null... or, I suppose "0" to keep RI to joined tables.

OPTION 2: datastructure02.gif (see attachment)