Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Error 22029

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    19

    Unanswered: Error 22029

    I found this error in Job History, I need help to find out the reason and solution for the following errors.
    The job failed. The Job was invoked by Schedule 9 (Schedule 1). The last step to run was step 1 (Step 1).
    Executed as user: NT AUTHORITY\SYSTEM. sqlmaint.exe failed. [SQLSTATE 42000] (Error 22029). The step failed.

    This problem i found in Maintenance Plan & error log file:
    Maintenance Plan:
    [Microsoft SQL-DMO (ODBC SQLState: 42000)] Error 927: [Microsoft][ODBC SQL Server Driver][SQL Server]Database 'restore_test' cannot be opened. It is in the middle of a restore.
    [Microsoft][ODBC SQL Server Driver][SQL

    Error Log file:

    BACKUP failed to complete the command BACKUP DATABASE [restore_test] TO DISK = N'E:\SQL_Backups\restore_test\restore_test_db_2006 04160200.BAK' WITH INIT , NOUNLOAD , NOSKIP , STATS = 10, NOFORMAT


    Please help me in find out the solution

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    India
    Posts
    523
    verify if the "NT AUTHORITY\SYSTEM" has access to the database and proper rights assigned.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    In a large office with bad lighting
    Posts
    1,040
    Quote Originally Posted by sumitsahay
    [Microsoft SQL-DMO (ODBC SQLState: 42000)] Error 927: [Microsoft][ODBC SQL Server Driver][SQL Server]Database 'restore_test' cannot be opened. It is in the middle of a restore.
    [Microsoft][ODBC SQL Server Driver][SQL
    Ummm ... what is the status of the database 'restore_test'?

    Loading perhaps? Or suspect?

    -- This is all just a Figment of my Imagination --

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    19

    Re

    Quote Originally Posted by tomh53
    Ummm ... what is the status of the database 'restore_test'?

    Loading perhaps? Or suspect?

    Yes its keep loading

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    19
    Yes 'restore_test' database is loading, please provide me help on this.

    Regards,
    Sumit

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    In a large office with bad lighting
    Posts
    1,040
    If it is still loading after this much time has past, you might have a corrupt database or bad storage media.

    Stop the backup. Stop the restore.

    You might try RESTORE VERIFYONLY on the backup file to see if that completes.

    If it does complete, it will let you know whether or not the backup file you are using for your restore is viable.

    If it does not complete, then that would lead you to your storage device and it's connections to your database server.

    -- This is all just a Figment of my Imagination --

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    19

    Thnx

    hi tomh,
    Thanks for your suggestions, it really works.

    Regards,
    Sumit

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    19
    Hi,
    The Problem is solved, Thanks for your valuable time.
    Regards,
    Sumit

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •