Exclamation Unanswered: Creating a Report That looks like a calendar

Does anyone out there know how to create a report that looks like a calendar, attaching stuff about appointment's on those days--customer name, appointment time, basically. The customerid is put into the appointment table and is the primary key of the customer table. If the user asks, say, show me all the appointments for this month, I need to be able to make a calendar for that month that has appointment time, Customer name on each appropriate square. Please help! Thank you in advance for your time and your responses.

Good lord...how many appointments might you have in a day...if you have 6 appointments you'll need a pretty big day square to fit all that information.

Environment:
    Self Taught In ALL Environments.....And It Shows!

Unhappy Unfortunately...

Unfortunately, it is what the customer wants. I would probably end up using something barely readable like arial narrow 8 point because from the purely paper source documents it looks like 8 or 10 appointments a day. What can I say, people who ask you to make these things for them rarely understand the difficulty in making them and because I had never done this sort of thing before I didn't understand the difficulty either. Anyone who can shed some light on this problem would be greatly appreciated.

I believe you can group by day and set it to 7 columns. You'll want to seed the query with blank rows to fill out each day to have the same number of rows so it formats each day the same size.

I haven't actually tried this but I concocted a layout that shows all of the components in each drawer of a cabinet, grouped by row and column - each drawer has 6 slots, each row has 6 drawers and there are 10 rows. It took a bunch of fiddling around, but I got it to work across 2 11x17 sheets of paper.

If you want, I can look it up tomorrow to see what I did and post a screen shot of the report.