Question Unanswered: Update one table from another...

I have seen this asked in various ways, but I did not see anything that looked specifically like the problem I am having, so I apologize if this is a repeated question. I am also VERY new to Access, so please bear with me.

Here is what I have:
    2 tables. Each has the same fields and format for each field. Table 1 (tblProvider) is my main table and table 2 tblCOrilian) is a table of data that I imported into Access that needs to update the information in table 1 (tblProvider). I do not have a primary key assigned for either table nor is there a relationship between the 2.

Here is my code:

UPDATE tblProvider, tblCorilian SET tblProvider.NPI = [tblProvider].[NPI], tblCorilian.NPI = [tblProvider].[NPI], tblProvider.CheckedOut = Yes, tblProvider.CheckedIn = Yes, tblProvider.Enumerated = Yes, tblProvider.CheckedOutBy = "Lynn Cline"
    WHERE (((tblCorilian.NPI)>"") AND ((tblProvider.ProviderLastName)=[tblCorilian].[ProviderLastName]) AND ((tblProvider.PhysicalAddress2)=[tblCorilian].[PhysicalAddress2]) AND ((tblProvider.TaxID)=[tblCorilian].[TaxID]) AND ((tblProvider.LegacyNumber)=[tblCorilian].[LegacyNumber]));

What I am trying to do is update table 1 (tblProvider) NPI field with the data in the NPI field on table 2 (tblCorilian) based on a comparison od several fields that should match in both tables. However, when I run the update query, everything BUT the NPI field is updated correctly.

Any help on this issue would be greatly appreciate!!

Thanks!

What I would try doing is linking tblCorilian into your database that contains the tblProvider.