Unanswered: Advices Required " how to save archive log files"

Guys!!

I am completely new to DB2 database adminsitration as i came from Progress DBA background ....

Here i have Five DB2 instances running on different AIX servers. Solution also comprised of TSM and my earlier DB2 DBA was taking so called " Online Db2 backup " using tsm.

I reviewed the info on web and found that userexit should be ON , if you want to take backups of archive log files to TSM. In our case, following are DB2 parameters:
    --------------------------------------------------------------
    Path to log files = /home/db2inst1/db2inst1/NODE0000/SQL00002/SQLOGDIR/
    Overflow log path (OVERFLOWLOGPATH) =
    Mirror log path (MIRRORLOGPATH) =
    First active log file = S0000783.LOG
    Block log on disk full (BLK_LOG_DSK_FUL) = NO
    Percent of max active log space by transaction(MAX_LOG) = 0
    Num. of active log files for 1 active UOW(NUM_LOG_SPAN) = 0

Group commit count (MINCOMMIT) = 1
    Percent log file reclaimed before soft chckpt (SOFTMAX) = 100
    Log retain for recovery enabled (LOGRETAIN) = RECOVERY
    User exit for logging enabled (USEREXIT) = OFF

Auto restart enabled (AUTORESTART) = ON
    Index re-creation time (INDEXREC) = SYSTEM (RESTART)
    Default number of loadrec sessions (DFT_LOADREC_SES) = 1
    Number of database backups to retain (NUM_DB_BACKUPS) = 10
    Recovery history retention (days) (REC_HIS_RETENTN) = 366

TSM management class (TSM_MGMTCLASS) = db2mgtclass
    TSM node name (TSM_NODENAME) = asd_node1
    TSM owner (TSM_OWNER) =
    TSM password (TSM_PASSWORD) = *****

------------------------------------------------------------------

I have also checked in TSM config and found db2mgtclass is pointing to one tape storage pool in TSM Server.