Unanswered: Complete Newbie... relationships issue.

can anyone suggest how to structure my relationships here?

Building a contacts database in MS 2003.

I have a main table, tblcontacts, with all the standard fields. One of the fields is for member type, (personal, honorary, corporate) which operates a lookup combobox, referencing a subtable, tblemembertype.

There is a unique table for each member type. tblmemberpersonal, tblmemberhonorary, etc.

No problems setting up the combobox to select a member type.

What I cant figure out, is how to associate the correct unique member type tables, with the records in the main contacts table, when the particular member type is selected through the combobox.

What I cant figure out, is when I select a member type (through the combobox) on an individual record on the main contacts table, how to associate the correct unique member type table.

I hope Im making sense. Ive had great support on the forums. Thanks for putting up with me.

Uh ... 1 to Many from tblmembertype to your tblcontacts table ...
    Back to Access ... ADO is not the way to go for speed ...

Hey, could someone take a look at this if they get a chance? Its a screenshot of my relationships window. Its not right, but should show what Im getting at.

Im trying to associate the 4 member types routed through tblmembertype, so that only the relevant member type is associated with the main tblcontactinfo when the member type is selected through combo box.

Ive been working on this for weeks now and am crying with frustration Can anyone tell me if this is a workable approach? or should I be trying a different direction?

Thanks
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Relationships.JPG  

Provided Answers: 1
    Why did you put each membership type in a seperate table?
    oh yeah... documentation... I have heard of that.

*** What Do You Want In The MS Access Forum? ***